The ladies who participated in the August Club Stroke competition enjoyed reasonable weather and played on a course in peek condition. The competition was sponsored by Seven Hills restaurant. Vice Lady Captain Moya expressed sincere thanks to Shauna and Ciara in her absence for their generous sponsorship and thanked them for the excellent service that they provide to the Ladies Branch each week and particularly on Lady Captain's Day.

The beautiful playing conditions were reflected in the impressive scores posted by those who featured in the winner's enclosure. The winner of the Club Stroke with an outstanding score of nett 66 was Siobhan Donne lly. A delighted Siobhan graciously accepted her prize and, in her speech, thanked her playing partner Lynne and the sponsors. Second place went to Eileen Fitzsimons with a nett 69, narrowly beating Ann McDonald who returned a nett 70. Ellen Brady won the gross prize with an excellent score of 83.

Lady Vice Captain Moya Brady, Shauna sponsor from Seven Hills and winner Siobhan Donnelly pictured with remaining prize winners.

The remaining Club Stroke Competition Results were as follows: -

9-hole competition winner with 19 points = Bridget McAneaney.

Back nine winner with nett 32 =Bernie McBride

Front nine winner with nett 30 =Colette McSorley.

Category D winner with nett 74 = Anne O'Hea

Category C winner with nett 71 = Anne Atwell.

Category B winner with nett 72 = Cait McKinney.

Category A winner with nett 71 = Mary Black

Twos were scored by June Humphries @ 4 th , Audrey Kellet @ 7 th , Donna Carolan @ 3rd, Bernie McBride @ 17 th and Lily McMullan @ 9 th .

Time for Nine:

Winner = Maggie McKee 19 points.

Moya gave a brief update on team news wishing Lily and her team every success in the return match for the Senior Foursomes against Lurgan and Sheila and the Challenge Team success against Donaghadee. Kathleen Mallon and the Minor Cup team play Dungannon on Sunday. Finally, Moya wished Phil Rice and Eileen Fitzsimons success in Newcastle on Monday when they represent the club in the Daisey Ferguson competition.