Pricing Table Particle

Quickly drive clicks-and-mortar catalysts for change
  • Basic
  • Standard Compliant Channels
  • $50
  • Completely synergize resource taxing relationships via premier market
  • 1 GB of space
  • Support at $25/hour
  • Sign Up
  • Premium
  • Standard Compliant Channels
  • $100
  • Completely synergize resource taxing relationships via premier market
  • 10 GB of space
  • Support at $15/hour
  • Sign Up
  • Platinum
  • Standard Compliant Channels
  • $250
  • Completely synergize resource taxing relationships via premier market
  • 30 GB of space
  • Support at $5/hour
  • Sign Up

County Armagh Golf Club Northern Ireland

County Armagh Golf Club Northern Ireland

Juveniles - News & Results

Co Armagh GC juvenile players wrapped up the season with an awards ceremony attended by the club captain John Flack.

The full list of prize winners was as follows:-

open to all juvenile members - parents/guardians welcome - 6.30pm at Co Armagh GC

nine-hole stableford - 12 Oct - tee times from 3.30pm-3.45pm

The end of year presentation of prizes to the juvenile girls took place on Thursday last in a packed clubhouse. After a delicious meal in the restaurant the girls assembled for the annual prize giving with their parents and friends. The Lady Captain Hilary Johnston gave a very warm welcome to the girls and their families including the girls Captain Grace Carmichael and their very hard working juvenile convenor Mrs Helen McLoughlin.

The Golfer of The Year winner was Ciarrai Devlin who collected a number of other trophies on the night including the Dungarven Trophy and The Brendan Oliver Shield eighteen hole competition. Grace Carmichael won the Apple Blossom Cup. Aoife Lennon also had a very successful year collecting the Johnston Cup, the Armaghdale Cup (senior girls) and the Karen Edgar Prize ahead of Caoimhe Hillen runner up and third placed Anna Jennings. The junior Armaghdale trophy was secured by Ann Jennings. The Nine Hole Brendan Oliver Shield was won by Caoimhe Hillen and The Johnston Cup (nine hole) was picked up by Blathnaid Hagan. Maeve Mallon was the top golfer in the Millennium Shield and the most improved golfer over the year was Emily Cheevers. The Convenor's prizes were won by Rebecca Cheevers (eighteen hole) and Blaithin McReynolds collected the nine hole prize. Caoimhe Hillen's team won the Steenson Team Matchplay trophy and the top beginner was Rachel Starrs Steenson.

The high standard of golf these girls have achieved over the last year bodes well for the future of the ladies branch. The Lady Captain thanked Helen and all her helpers for their dedication to the juvenile girls over the past year.

The evening ended with the final presentation of the year for the eighteen and nine hole stableford competitions. The winner of the eighteen hole competition was Ann Attwell with 41 points and Brigid McEnaney was second with 39 points. Gretta Forster won the nine hole with 18 points.

The winter league has commenced and is played over nine holes with the best card of two counting each week.

Front row (l-r) Grace Carmichael (Juvenile Captain), Ciarrai Devlin and Hilary Johnston (Lady Captain) pictured with all juvenile prize-winners.

Right to left: Ann Attwell Hilary Johnston and Brigid McEnaney

Co. Armagh GC juveniles are the 2013 Craigavon Junior Golf champions after edging out Dunmurry in a nail-biting finish at Silverwood Golf Club.

After a summer long competition that saw Armagh play against Tandragee, Killymoon, Lurgan, Cloverhill and Edenmore, it was left to Kris Calvert to wrap up victory on the 18th green. Club Captain, John Flack, hailed a battling display by the players on the day and also the extended squad - 18 players in all - who helped the team reach the finals. "It was a brilliant finish and huge congratulations go to all the players who represented the club over the course of the summer," said John. "Co Armagh extends thanks to the event organiser John Fitzpatrick and offers commiserations to Dunmurry, who conducted themselves admirably during the final."

Grace Carmichael, juvenile Captain recently held her Captain's day at Co Armagh golf club.

Maeve Mallon won the main prize with a brilliant score of 44points.


There was an intense battle for the Captain’s Day prizes amongst the juvenile boys at Co Armagh.

Conor Lavery produced a remarkable score of 44 points to win Lady Captain Hilary Johnston’s prize.

The ever consistent Sean Reilly finished in second place on 39 points edging out Thomas McKeown on countback.

There was no let up when the opportunity arrived for the juveniles to play for Club Captain, John Flack’s prize. Joe Rooney, playing off 21, produced a wonderful round of golf to sign for a nett 62 which edged out the improving Michael Brunsdon (14) who signed for a nett 63.

Please note - tee times for Saturday have changed to accommodate Lonsdale Cup Meet around 3.30pm - first tee time at 3.48

The recent Mayne Cup turned into a battle between the Calvert brothers Jamie and Kris. Jamie fired an excellent nett 65 but was denied by his brother Kris who signed for a fantastic nett 63.

The Antenna Cup was claimed by Sean Reilly who defied some horrendous weather to finish with 39 points and hold off the fast finishing Stuart Hall by a single point.

Conleith Lavery won the stableford competition on May 4, carding a very credible 39 points. The 19-handicapper pipped Sean Reilly by a point who himself edged out Michael Brundson on count back.

Competitions for the juveniles continue every Saturday.

For more details visit the club website .

Weather permitting there will be a nine-hole stroke competition for juveniles on Saturday Tee off times from 3pm

The Juvenile convenor will be at the club to meet players and organise the pairings for the round from approx 2.30pm

All players must sign in at the pro-shop before going out to play

The Golfer of the Year competition will run throughout the competitive season.

The following tournaments will count towards Golfer of Year Competition