Pricing Table Particle

Quickly drive clicks-and-mortar catalysts for change
  • Basic
  • Standard Compliant Channels
  • $50
  • Completely synergize resource taxing relationships via premier market
  • 1 GB of space
  • Support at $25/hour
  • Sign Up
  • Premium
  • Standard Compliant Channels
  • $100
  • Completely synergize resource taxing relationships via premier market
  • 10 GB of space
  • Support at $15/hour
  • Sign Up
  • Platinum
  • Standard Compliant Channels
  • $250
  • Completely synergize resource taxing relationships via premier market
  • 30 GB of space
  • Support at $5/hour
  • Sign Up

County Armagh Golf Club Northern Ireland

County Armagh Golf Club Northern Ireland

Men - News & Results

Senior Open stableford

1st Derek Lyttle 42pts.

2nd Paul Doyle 40pts.

3rd Robert Patterson 39pts. (back nine)

Open Stableford.

1st Niall Brady 39pts.

2nd Neil Linton 37pts. (back nine)

3rd Shea Brady 37 pts.(back nine)

Prize vouchers will be left in Pro shop

A brilliant birdie three at the treacherous 4th hole was just one of several memorable moments as Johnny McSorley turned on the style to triumph at County Armagh Golf Club on Sunday 30 April.

McSorley also posted eight pars, with a classy four at the 16th chief among them, as he kept his cool in the stableford competition sponsored by A & N Shilliday & Co Ltd refrigeration and air conditioning.

A treble bogey at the neighbouring 6th — a tricky little hole that repeatedly belies its ranking as the course's third easiest — couldn't derail Johnny's march to a much-deserved Sunday success that sees his handicap clipped to 13.

Club Captain Richard Stewart presents Andrew Miller with the prize for best gross in the A & N Shilliday & Co Ltd stableford competition. Also pictured (L-R) are category 1 prizewinners Gary McCourt and Tom Calvert.

The historic Hirsch Cup is the Swiss Ladies Open Championship trophy, which was won by County Armagh's most celebrated lady golfer, Maisie Hirsch, before she donated it to the club in 1938. Fast forward to the present day, specifically Saturday 29 April 2017, and each competitor in a 163-strong field stepped onto the first tee aiming to follow in Maisie's illustrious footsteps and take home the Hirsch Cup for himself.

This stroke competition, sponsored by Cormac Knott's Netstretch Ltd, witnessed relatively conservative scoring as the advantages afforded by immaculate greens and increased run on bone-dry fairways were more than nullified by blustery conditions, devilish pin positions and a quickness of the aforementioned greens that may have caught some by surprise.

One player who certainly wasn't daunted by any of these potential pitfalls was Darren Wilson, whose hard-earned nett 67 made him a worthy recipient of the Hirsch silverware and reduced his handicap by a shot.

Darren's tremendous performance peaked at the 7th, where a birdie took him back to just one over par. An uncertain spell would immediately follow, however, and Wilson reached the 13th tee on seven over and with work to do to avoid squandering the benefits of his early endeavours.

The then 13-handicapper steadied his ship admirably from that point, with four gutsy pars in the closing six holes ultimately deciding the result in his favour.

Hirsch Cup winner Darren Wilson receives the trophy from Cormac Knott of Netstretch Web Design, who sponsored the competition. Also pictured (L-R) are runner-up Mark Shannon, Club Captain Richard Stewart and Philip Kelly, best gross. 

1st Christopher Lester nett 62

2nd Shea Smyth nett 65 (back 9)

Category 1

1st John Lavery nett 66

2nd Philip Kelly nett 67

Category 2

1st Andrew Currie nett 65

2nd Terry Chin nett 69

Category 3

1st Paul Hughes nett 67

2nd Stephen Nugent nett 68

Presentation of prizes will take place on Saturday 13th May @ 6.30pm.

all prize winners are requested to attend.

Competitions Convenor 2017.

Wednesday Open Result

1st Andrew Currie 39 points

2nd Simon Arthurs 36 points (back nine)

3rd Robert Fagan 36 points (back nine)


Senior Open Result

1st Tommy Mackin 40 points

2nd David Allen 37 points (back nine)

3rd Martin Oliver 37 points (back nine)


Prize Vouchers will be available for collection from the Pro Shop

A tournament-winning scorecard won't usually include three double bogeys in the space of five holes. However, such was the calibre of the rest of Brian McGrady's round, even that untidy patch between the 7th and 11th holes couldn't deny him victory in the stroke competition at County Armagh Golf Club on 23 April.

With the wind apparently taking a long overdue break from its howling duties, McGrady's inner composure mirrored the agreeable calmness overhead as he put together an impressive gross 79.

The 2nd hole, Lady Anne's Walk, resplendent in early morning April sunshine.

The white tee markers were back in play. The format was penal stroke play rather than the more forgiving stableford. It was the first of the qualifying competitions, where good scoring results in the slashing of handicaps. Placing in the rough was but a fond and distant memory. In the view of many then, the April Medal on Saturday 22 April represented the start of the ‘proper' season at County Armagh Golf Club.

Entirely unperturbed, perhaps even inspired, by the reintroduction of these more stringent circumstances was Bernard Grimley, whose majestic nett 64 sealed for him the first of this year's monthly medals.

Bernard took to the course no doubt still smarting from being pipped by his brother David to first position in category 1 in the CP McNabb Trophy on April Fools' weekend. His determination to come out on top in any familial battle this time out was absolute and, indeed, he managed to do so — but only just. With yet another brother, Kieran, matching Bernard's total but losing out on a break of tie, it appears that the Grimley clan's appetite for honours simply cannot be sated.

April Medal runner-up Kieran Grimley is pictured with Vice Captain Colm Shannon, sponsors Steven and Andrew Miller (Painters and Decorators) and category prize winners Gary McAleavey, Malachy McSorley and Don McKee.

1st Johnny McSorley 39 points (back 6)

2nd Dwayne Houston 39 points

Category 1

1st Gary McCourt 37 points

2nd Tom Calvert 34 points

Category 2

1st Gavin McElmeel 36 points

2nd Tim Teahan 35 points (back 9)

Category 3

1st Paul Hughes 36 points

2nd Norman Mallon 35 points

Best Gross Andrew Miller 31 points

Prize giving Sunday 7th May @ 6.30pm.

All prize winners are requested to attend.

Competitions Convenor 2017.

1st Darren Wilson nett 67

2nd Mark Shannon nett 68(back nine)

Category 1

1st Sean Dougan nett 68

2nd Barry Scully nett 69

Category 2

1st John McKinney nett 68

2nd Darly Lawson nett 69

Category 3

1st Benny Simpson nett 69 (back 9)

2nd Rodney Villiers nett 69 

Best Gross Philip Kelly Gross 72

Prize giving Sunday 7th May @ 6.30pm. All prize winners are requested to attend.

Competitions Convenor 2017

2016 Smith Cup champion, Paul Corvan, receives the trophy from the then Captain, Marty Oliver.



[To be played by Sunday 28 May ].

G Doyle & B Lynch v A Hillen & P Corvan

P Wasson & D McKee v P Rice & S Smyth

B Powell & J Vernon v D McKeever & E Toner

D Leeman & G Baird v G Frizzell & C Shannon

1st Brian McGrady nett 66(back nine)

2nd David Baird nett 66(back nine)

Category 1

1st Ian Beaddie nett 66(back nine)

2nd John Vernon nett 66

Category 2

1st Martin Grimley nett 66

2nd Tommy Mackin nett 68

Category 3

1st Kieran Beagan nett 68

2nd Benny Simpson nett 74 (back nine)

Best Gross Jerome Leer 71

Prize vouchers will be left for collection in Pro. shop